Michael Van Merwyk & Bluesoul - New Road (CD) (5948065579161)

Michael Van Merwyk & Bluesoul - New Road (CD)

GSRCD1201

Regular price €12,95
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

With their fresh and independent "American Music - Eurostyle" MvM & Bluesoul took 2nd place in the 2013 International Blues Challenge in Memphis. Since then the 2Meter Hühne from Rheda Wiedenbrück has been successfully on the European stages together with Bluesoul. Musically you can't put this band in drawers. American Roots is the big headline of the versatile band, which always packs various musical elements such as blues, country, soul, funk and rock music in the guise of self-composed songs.
"In our musical development, I see this band more in the 'collective singer / songwriter' category, as we work on the songs together. Our origins in blues music are always palpable, although we as Europeans always fall back on different musical styles. This is part of ours Identity ", says singer and guitarist Michael van Merwyk.
The reason given by the international jurors for the positive assessment of the band in 2013 in Memphis was, among other things, the originality of their own compositions. Permanent "standing ovations" from the audience in the finale underpinned the lyrical qualities of the songs in particular. Likewise, the band's musical performance and the sympathetic, permanently audience-oriented entertainment were praised. Anyone who has ever seen this band live will understand what was meant by it.

01 New Road
02 Gravy
03 Darkest Night
04 Call My Name
05 Next Trouble to Come
06 Hooked
07 Road to Ruin
08 Blue Feeling
09 I Still Believe
10 Don´t Want to Know
11 Diddley Bow
12 Love Is Blind
13 Lucky as Hell
14 Will Love Find Me Again

Michael Van Merwyk & Bluesoul - New Road (CD) (5948065579161)

Michael Van Merwyk & Bluesoul - New Road (CD)

GSRCD1201

Normaler Preis €12,95
/
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Mit ihrem frischen und eigenständigen "American Music - Eurostyle" belegten MvM & Bluesoul 2013 in Memphis bei der International Blues Challenge den 2. Platz. Seitdem ist der 2Meter Hühne aus Rheda Wiedenbrück zusammen mit Bluesoul auf den europäischen Bühnen erfolgreich unterwegs. Musikalisch kann man diese Band nicht in Schubladen verpacken. American Roots gilt als große Überschrift der vielseitigen Band, die verschiedene musikalische Elemente wie Blues, Country, Soul, Funk bis zu Rockmusik immer im Gewand eigenkomponierter Songs verpackt.
"In unserer musikalischen Entwicklung sehe ich diese Band eher in der Kategorie 'kollektive Singer/Songwriter', da wir gemeinsam die Songs erarbeiten. Unsere Ursprünge in der Bluesmusik sind immer spürbar, wobei wir als Europäer immer auf verschiedene Musikstile zurückgreifen. Dies ist Teil unserer Identität", so Sänger und Gitarrist Michael van Merwyk.
Die Begründung der internationalen Juroren für die positive Beurteilung der Band 2013 in Memphis lag unter anderem in der Originalität der Eigenkompositionen. Permanente "standing ovations" des Publikums im Finale untermauerten besonders die textlichen Qualitäten der Songs. Ebenso wurden die musikalische Bandleistung sowie das sympathische, permanent auf das Publikum ausgerichtete Entertainment gelobt. Wer diese Band einmal live erlebt hat wird verstehen, was damit gemeint war.

01 New Road
02 Gravy
03 Darkest Night
04 Call My Name
05 Next Trouble to Come
06 Hooked
07 Road to Ruin
08 Blue Feeling
09 I Still Believe
10 Don´t Want to Know
11 Diddley Bow
12 Love Is Blind
13 Lucky as Hell
14 Will Love Find Me Again